Shadows Awakening

M

Maalik

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
10
This broke my save :cry:

My quest items were deleted and I tried the commands that give the quest items and I recieve them. But they don't work... They're there in the inventory but they don't open the doors, nothing. Is there a fix? :XX
 
fantomas

fantomas

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Messages
1,288
@Maalik

I do not see how it can break your save - at least, it didn't happen to me. All commands work fine and items are usable.

@GOG_users

As soon as you have GOG update 1.12, please post here the original Assembly-CSharp.dll file that I can edit it. Thank you :)
 

Attachments

M

Maalik

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
10
I think I get it now. It's because I'm missing the imperial scepter or staff and the crown of thorns quest items when my quest items were deleted. Is there any command to bring them? :?
 
fantomas

fantomas

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Messages
1,288
Maalik said:
I think I get it now. It's because I'm missing the imperial scepter quest item when my quest items were deleted. Is there any command to bring it? :?
I do not know if it will help you (or give you the expected result) but there's 'quests' guiconsole command. I'll never say it enough, always make a backup before any game manipulating. ;)
 
M

Maalik

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
10
fantomas said:
Maalik said:
I think I get it now. It's because I'm missing the imperial scepter quest item when my quest items were deleted. Is there any command to bring it? :?
I do not know if it will help you (or give you the expected result) but there's 'quests' guiconsole command. I'll never say it enough, always make a backup before any game manipulating. ;)
Thanks for the reply :)

Used the command and it gave me the old quests. Maybe I can do them again and recover the quest items. Fingers crossed I guess. Thanks :)

Update: Yeah... no luck. The quest to get it is there but the items and mobs and all that is gone. Guess I'll have to start all over again :cry:
 
fantomas

fantomas

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Messages
1,288
@Maalik

I'm really sorry to hear it. :(

If you use 'itemsall' it will give you all in-game items :lol: Beware that it could get your pc slowing down or maybe freeze it (in my poor_pc_config case).
 
STN

STN

Founder
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
3,761
Here is a CT that will enable the Gui Console - in case you don't want to modify your assembly-csharp files.

Press F1 to bring up the console then press f1 again to be able to type text in the console. Type a command listed in this thread by others and press Enter.
 

Attachments

J

jesjames79

Expert Cheater
Joined
Dec 3, 2017
Messages
62
Maalik said:
fantomas said:
Maalik said:
I think I get it now. It's because I'm missing the imperial scepter quest item when my quest items were deleted. Is there any command to bring it? :?
I do not know if it will help you (or give you the expected result) but there's 'quests' guiconsole command. I'll never say it enough, always make a backup before any game manipulating. ;)
Thanks for the reply :)

Used the command and it gave me the old quests. Maybe I can do them again and recover the quest items. Fingers crossed I guess. Thanks :)

Update: Yeah... no luck. The quest to get it is there but the items and mobs and all that is gone. Guess I'll have to start all over again :cry:
Yeah the same thing happened to me it seems if you enter any of the add_items or items all it clears your old inventory including quest items. Even if you add all quest items they somehow do not work for the quests.
 
M

Maalik

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
10
jesjames79 said:
Maalik said:
fantomas said:
I do not know if it will help you (or give you the expected result) but there's 'quests' guiconsole command. I'll never say it enough, always make a backup before any game manipulating. ;)
Thanks for the reply :)

Used the command and it gave me the old quests. Maybe I can do them again and recover the quest items. Fingers crossed I guess. Thanks :)

Update: Yeah... no luck. The quest to get it is there but the items and mobs and all that is gone. Guess I'll have to start all over again :cry:
Yeah the same thing happened to me it seems if you enter any of the add_items or items all it clears your old inventory including quest items. Even if you add all quest items they somehow do not work for the quests.
Yeah, it seems we have to start over :\ what a pain. Seems like for us to use these commands we have to use it in the very beginning and safeguard the items for the characters to come on the stash
 
J

jesjames79

Expert Cheater
Joined
Dec 3, 2017
Messages
62
Maalik said:
jesjames79 said:
Maalik said:
Thanks for the reply :)

Used the command and it gave me the old quests. Maybe I can do them again and recover the quest items. Fingers crossed I guess. Thanks :)

Update: Yeah... no luck. The quest to get it is there but the items and mobs and all that is gone. Guess I'll have to start all over again :cry:
Yeah the same thing happened to me it seems if you enter any of the add_items or items all it clears your old inventory including quest items. Even if you add all quest items they somehow do not work for the quests.
Yeah, it seems we have to start over :\ what a pain. Seems like for us to use these commands we have to use it in the very beginning and safeguard the items for the characters to come on the stash
Exactly what I was doing! I am sure that's what needs to be done. Besides the itemsall took away some of the armor I wanted to keep so fresh start will allow me to get those pieces back.
 
S

SODI

Novice Cheater
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
23
Is this what you were looking for?
GOG here.
 

Attachments

S

Slayer80

What is cheating?
Joined
Sep 29, 2018
Messages
2
The itemsall or the other quest items commands does not give all the quest items. Can someone help me with the commands for the quest items Imperial Stave and the Imperial Rod? I cant find it anywhere. Thanks
 
S

StinVec

Novice Cheater
Joined
Jun 25, 2017
Messages
18
Hello all. Thank you for all of the effort put into providing all of this information.

I'm having trouble figuring out if I might be able to give myself just a supply of each of the essences (to place onto weapon and armor items) after enabling the console.

I've looked through the list of commands noted in the thread and how others have noting using them, but I think I am either misunderstanding how to use some of the commands or what I am looking to do is not possible.

I would like to enter a command that would give me just essences - preferably one or more of all of them, though being given them individually would also be welcome.

If it is possible to give myself just essence items (in bulk or each one individually), would anyone be able to help direct me as to what to enter into the console please?

Otherwise I may need to try to just acquire all of them and make a table entry to where applying one does not decrease its supply count.

Thank you for any assistance on whether what I am looking to do is possible with the available console commands.
 
G

Gwynbleidds

What is cheating?
Joined
Dec 16, 2018
Messages
1
Hi Fantomas. For GOG version :
 

Attachments

Top