Assassin Creed 2

Burebista

Burebista

Noobzor
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
6
Hello!
Invisibility is not working (at least in Uplay edition). Can you update table, or tell me the Value Type to try find it myself?
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
149
^ no probs with that cheat on my side (kinda obvious :)). And I forgive you about the "value" request: it is a 1-byte 'flag'... and if you know about structures, you'll find it in 'BhvAssassin'. (you see that in the script)

all jokes aside: (and I assume that you can enable 'player status')
a) it never works, or only at certain situations? (eg: you can not pass guards in front of doors, and such ~ they will still push you away)
b) it is the Delux vs ? if it is, do you use a particular crack (I got 3 of them on my disk, and have tested all 3 of them back then)
(also, upload your game's exe for me to download)
 
Burebista

Burebista

Noobzor
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
6
I got the game from Uplay thanks to the recent giveaway.
 
Exeter

Exeter

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
393
Burebista said:
I got the game from Uplay thanks to the recent giveaway.
The Uplay version was the Standard edition when they were handing it out for free recently afaik.

Only Steam has the Deluxe edition.
 
C

crfrony

Novice Cheater
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
24
Hi, - Notoriety not running....
 
C

crfrony

Novice Cheater
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
24
Burebista said:
I got the game from Uplay thanks to the recent giveaway.
Hello, how did you solve it? Thank you!
 
Burebista

Burebista

Noobzor
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
6
Didnt solve it yet.
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
149
^ of course, it is not solved. you guys are running the standard edition (handed out for free just recently); while the table is made for Deluxe Ed (did a quick search just now: uplay & steam offer this version).

Like I suggested: upload your exe, and I'll have a look at it. If code can be found/integrated easily enough, I'll have a go. Else, I suggest you upgrade that standard vs "somehow" (no idea what that'll cost)...
(fyi: I do not have the habit to "downgrade" my tables, and for good reason ~ see it as a 'lockdown' present)
 
Exeter

Exeter

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
393
[Delete this]
 
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
149
@Exeter: #Burebista mailed me his/her exe earlier today, but just to be sure, have your version uploaded as well. And if it is no issue, can you also upload your Steam (deluxe) vs too? (so I can compare with my own vs)

Much appreciated; and thx in advance.
cheers

@others: no promises & no ETAs :cool:
 
Exeter

Exeter

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
393
P

Paul44

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 27, 2017
Messages
149
@crfrony: try following:
a) 1st select 'Steam' as DRM; and see if you can enable 'Player Status'. if it does, try Notoriety...
b) if not, right-click 'Player Status', then select ' [Group Config ~ 'unhide' Children] (basically 1st option will have no flag).
With 'Steam' still on, enable the Notoriety cheat. Do you see a value now, and if you change it to eg {0.5}, does it actually set/change notoriety?
Feedback: if it works out with 'Steam' enabled, try all other cheats to see whether these work as well... Let me know how that goes...

Btw: do you also have a problem with 'invisibilty' (see below)?

@Burebista: it is not (yet) clear to me why 'invisibility' is not working for you (as the code I found is exactly the same ~ well, I've checked "pure" code via x32dbg only, so not really running the game). Try following:
a) double-click the '<script>' tag next to 'player status'; which opens the script window. Now, press the [OK] and let me know if you get a warning message (and obviously what it states)
b) follow same steps as suggested to #crfrony; basically trying to 'run' with Steam selected.

@Exeter: thx for the files; will check them out in a moment... And yeah: they do not seem to register a particular version in their exe's. It's been awhile that I've verified registry values here, but I believe it is registered in there. In that case: somebody at QA deserves some spanking :)
 
Burebista

Burebista

Noobzor
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
6
https://imgur.com/a/lgkXuQq

Same for Steam
 
Exeter

Exeter

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
393


I'm going to assume you did this, but I noticed it wasn't enabled in your screenshot. Did you try enabling this? What happens when you try it?

I'm pretty sure that script needs to be enabled as well for the invisible one to work. (Correct me if I'm wrong @Paul)
 
Burebista

Burebista

Noobzor
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
6
Cant enable that, it gives me a bing sound when trying to enable it.
 
Top