Middle-Earth: Shadow of War (All Versions)

D

dl748

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 9, 2017
Messages
115
Simple Cheats, non injection, allows freezing of health, focus and arrows. I will add more as I find new pointers

Be Warned: I have the game firewalled against access the internet.

Edit: v1.1 adds Mirian and XP to pointer list

Note: XP changes do not auto level up, so set it above what you need, then gain some XP, and you will level up.

Edit: v1.1.1 Added skill points

Edit: v1.1.2 Beta (possible fix for arrows)

Edit: v1.2 Added Game Timer pointer (Time is in integer form, in microseconds) and added a quick freeze to 0, turning this on basically resets game time, so any "timers" should be "frozen" as well. Edit: bug caused timing issues with sound. I have changed this to just "freeze" time.

Edit: v1.3 Modifying the game timer can be flaky, i.e. monsters stop moving LOL. Added the actual timer pointer (start time and timer length), and the freeze timer now write the current time to the start time, so it always seems like it just started. I left the game time in there (it affects the time of day for some reason)

Edit: v1.4 Added FOV distance pointer (thanks to seikur0, i already HAD a pointer to this variable, i just didn't know and hadn't exposed it) Although I'm not using his values, 40 is the default, 200 looks effing crazy, i'm sitting pretty 75-80. Note: this is the actual value the game uses the calculate the FOV.

Edit: v1.4.1 Added 3 FOV params (Primary (normal), Ranged Ground (using bow while on the ground), and Ranged Aerial (using bow while in the air))

Edit: v2.0 Edit all current inventory counts and flags also edit all player flags

Edit v2.5 Fortress/Orc editor initial (takes cheat engine a few seconds for it to load every orc in your game, but you can edit any orc over your entire game (even they are not able to be moused over) At the moment, only name and level can be changed/modified. Will add more.

Edit v3.0 Fixed scripts (lots of offset points), except Player Flags, I'm working to fix them. Note: Orc names have changed location and now they are "shared", so if you change it, you change all orcs with that name.

Edit v3.1 Fixed Player Flags script (Update: was some buggy leftover code in the main script... redownload)


How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1
 

Attachments

D

dl748

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 9, 2017
Messages
115
Current pointers for those that are interested.
Code:
<i>
</i>ShadowOfWar.exe+232AFD0 (static pointer)
  +0x888
    +0x24B0  (main pointer so far)
      +0x3E0 = Float for Max Health
      +0x3E4 = Float for Health
      +0x524 = XP
      +0x2B0 = (arrow pointer)
        +0x8C = Max arrows (integer)
        +0x98 = Current arrows (integer)
      +0x2B8 = (focus pointer)
        +0xA8 = float for Max focus
        +0x23C = float for current focus
Item Data is a little more complicated
Code:
<i>
</i>ShadowOfWar.exe+232AFD0 (static pointer)
  +0xA28
    +0x269B8
      +0xA0
        +0x21C8
          +0x630 start of list
          +0x638 end of list
          
          mithian = (arrayoffset * 8) + 0x20
Code:
<i>
</i>ShadowOfWar.exe+232AFD0 (static pointer)
  +0x6C60
    +0x378
      +0x20
        +0x190
          +0x10 = Timer Start (microseconds)
          +0x14 = Timer Length (microseconds 67000 = 67 seconds = 1 min 7 seconds)
  +0x6CB0
    +(0*8)+0x6728
      +0x5F8
        +0x80
          +0x10 = float of FOV Distance
Code:
<i>
</i>ShadowOfWar.exe+232CEC0
  +0x8
    +0x14 (game timer float (integer converted))
    +0x18 (game timer integer (real one))
    +0x20 (game timer double (integer converted))
Code:
<i>
</i>ShadowOfWar.exe+232AFE0 (static pointer)
  +0x6C68
    +0xA0 fortress count
    +0x98 address to array of pointers to fortresses
      +(i*8) = fortress address
        +0x28
          +0x20 = orc array ending address
          +0x18 = orc array starting address
            +(i*8) = orc address
              +0x498 = integer level
              +0x478 = orc name (without honorifics)
Id Lists
Code:
<i>
</i>Int_AmmoCount = Arrow Count
Float_CurrentHealth = Health
Float_CBWraithMeter = Wraith
Float_PowerChargeMeter = Might
Float_Energy = Focus
 
Kalamity222

Kalamity222

Expert Cheater
Joined
May 8, 2017
Messages
80
Any plans to add a camera option to distance it a bit further from Talion ?
I find it too close.
 
S

Superki11z

What is cheating?
Joined
Oct 10, 2017
Messages
3
Do we need to firewall our game to the internet for cheats to work?
 
TG1K986

TG1K986

Cheater
Joined
Sep 2, 2017
Messages
34
Oh, I see ice moved. Nice, seems there will be more. :D
 
D

dl748

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 9, 2017
Messages
115
Superki11z said:
Do we need to firewall our game to the internet for cheats to work?
Not sure, I wasn't taking any chances, in case it was being transmitted.
 
Lord Blade

Lord Blade

Expert Cheater
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
841
Any chance of getting a freeze timer cheat?
 
B

Basileus777

What is cheating?
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
1
Superki11z said:
Do we need to firewall our game to the internet for cheats to work?
No. You can even edit the silver currency and buy loot boxes with it online. Gold currency is probably possible too.
 
S

Superki11z

What is cheating?
Joined
Oct 10, 2017
Messages
3
Good to know. I assumed not cause everything worked fine in Shadow of Mordor. Would be interesting to see if we can edit orcs, abilities, traits, rarity, etc.
 
stealthcl0wn

stealthcl0wn

Expert Cheater
Fearless Donors
Joined
Jun 18, 2017
Messages
139
Gold is stored serverside, so good luck editing it.
 
S

Superki11z

What is cheating?
Joined
Oct 10, 2017
Messages
3
stealthcl0wn said:
Gold is stored serverside, so good luck editing it.
I was thinking the premium currency would be server sided but silver would not. I personally wouldn't mess with the gold cause they would be more inclined to ban for that sort of thing.
 
Lord Blade

Lord Blade

Expert Cheater
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
841
So, the arrow cheat doesn't seem to work. I tried the freeze option, and locking the current, but I still just run out of arrows, even though it displays full. And I can't pick up any.

Also, a max/infinite might option would be nice.
 
D

dl748

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Jul 9, 2017
Messages
115
Lord Blade said:
So, the arrow cheat doesn't seem to work. I tried the freeze option, and locking the current, but I still just run out of arrows, even though it displays full. And I can't pick up any.

Also, a max/infinite might option would be nice.
Must be something weird, i.e. not work during the prologue?. I'm in the game, i have restarted my computer and loaded it up several times, and it works just fine.

Are you seeing table entries "Max Arrows" and "Arrows" and do they reflect what you actually have?

Edit: I just shot about 20 in a row without "running out"
 
ShadowRyku

ShadowRyku

Noobzor
Joined
Mar 15, 2017
Messages
14
Lord Blade said:
So, the arrow cheat doesn't seem to work. I tried the freeze option, and locking the current, but I still just run out of arrows, even though it displays full. And I can't pick up any.

Also, a max/infinite might option would be nice.
I have the same problem, I think it happens only after I change my equipment.
 
Lord Blade

Lord Blade

Expert Cheater
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
841
I was in the first zone still (having too much fun to progress the story). :p
I see the arrows and max arrows listed (5 at the time). I did one of Celebrimbor's missions, and I think that's probably when it "broke".
 
Top