Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

STN

STN

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
3,755
You asked, i delivered :D

Was a pain to actually find but here it is

Fearless Inventory Size ;))

I am not completely sure about the compare, if it affects other stuff or causes weird issues let me know and i'll check more but i don't think it's going to in my few minutes of testing, seems very stable.

Cheers


How to use this cheat table?
  1. Install Cheat Engine
  2. Double-click the .CT file in order to open it.
  3. Click the PC icon in Cheat Engine in order to select the game process.
  4. Keep the list.
  5. Activate the trainer options by checking boxes or setting values from 0 to 1
 

Attachments

J

JoeCool

Noobzor
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
6
Hmm, that scan doesn't find anything on 1.04
 
D

deathnoise

What is cheating?
Joined
Apr 11, 2017
Messages
3
STN said:
You asked, i delivered :D

Was a pain to actually find but here it is

Fearless Inventory Size ;))

I am not completely sure about the compare, if it affects other stuff or causes weird issues let me know and i'll check more but i don't think it's going to in my few minutes of testing, seems very stable.

Cheers
Good job. However - it doesn't work under 1.04.

Care to elaborate how exactly did you find these values and what was your approach?
 
A

acecel

Expert Cheater
Joined
Apr 9, 2017
Messages
411
This code seems to work for v1.04 (9999 inventory)
Code:
<i>
</i>[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(inventorysize,MassEffectAndromeda.exe,F3 0F 10 41 18 C3 B5 CC CC CC)  // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"MassEffectAndromeda.exe"+6B9A0)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:
cmp rsi, 7FFF
jne code
mov [rcx+18], (float)9999
code:
  movss xmm0,[rcx+18]
  jmp return

inventorysize:
  jmp newmem
return:
registersymbol(inventorysize)
[DISABLE]

inventorysize:
  db F3 0F 10 41 18

unregistersymbol(inventorysize)
dealloc(newmem)
 
STN

STN

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
3,755
I don't have CPY version, only origin. Anyway, looks like acecel fixed it for v1.04
 
D

deathnoise

What is cheating?
Joined
Apr 11, 2017
Messages
3
Yup, the fixed script works for 1.04. Thank you very much, both of you :)
 
J

JoeCool

Noobzor
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
6
Works great. I set it to 200 max. Too bad it doesn't save the max slots in the savegame. So you'd have to patch it everytime.
Thanks a lot to everyone!
 
STN

STN

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
3,755
I just saw someone post it at another site without giving credit to me or cielos (whose work was also posted) and it makes me sick.
 
J

JoeCool

Noobzor
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
6
That's lame. To be frank I never got the "selling trainers for money" thing. Who would buy that? Seems scummy. Double scummy when they didn't make it themselves. I discovered a promo trainer (+1) only last week when I was looking for this inventory cheat. Oh my...
Also good job on finding that function.

An off topic question: Is this place a replacement for the tables on the CE homepage? Also why were those removed (or am I blind and out of the loop)?
 
STN

STN

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
3,755
JoeCool said:
An off topic question: Is this place a replacement for the tables on the CE homepage? Also why were those removed (or am I blind and out of the loop)?
Yes, it was started after cheat engine tables were shut down. You are out of loop I guess (you can read this so definitely not blind), the esa company sent Dark Byte notice of cease and desist for the whole site, DB didn't want to deal with that legal crap and decided to shut down cheats on CEF.

There is a sticky here ( http://fearlessrevolution.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=34 ) and on CE forums which explains the situation.

PS: On the stealing issue, it was posted on nexus site and the mods there is actually really nice and removed it :D.
 
J

JoeCool

Noobzor
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
6
STN said:
PS: On the stealing issue, it was posted on nexus site and the mods there is actually really nice and removed it :D.
Always good to hear there are still a lot of decent people around. Nice. Also thanks a lot for hosting all those tables. Let's hope there are no more legal troubles.
 
X

Xogroroth

Noobzor
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
7
Hmm, new to CT...
I have V1.04 Digital Deluxe, how just does this thing work?
It's the only one I use, due to being a collector of sorts...

Thank you aforehand.
PS: I do have CE 6.6.
 
Top