Bug 7.1 CE version

xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
Hi guys! Why doesn't it write zero normally :? On CE version 7.0 everything is normal writes
Picture! https://ibb.co/gz4st8P https://cdn1.savepice.ru/uploads/2020/5/11/66de7974af3c9ddd3a7bfc4967a75584-full.jpg
 
TheyCallMeTim13

TheyCallMeTim13

Enchanter
Staff member
Administrator
Fearless Donors
Talents
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
1,794
Didn't notice it does that, because I tend to use a registry and XOR. which is kinda funny given your username, but it takes less bytes that way. Looks like you can just use XMM7 here, at least as a work around for now.
Code:
//...
xorps xmm7,xmm7
//...
movss [rax+A0C],xmm7
//...
 
E

Eric

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
123
What CE version are you using? Where did you get it?
Check on help->check for new version

(The bug you have is from a RC or Beta version of 7.1)

If for some reason people are using an unsupported beta builds I recommend you add this code to your tables:
Code:
<i>
</i>if (getCEVersion()==7.1) and (getCheatEngineFileVersion()<1970329131948229) then
  showMessage('You are on an outdated CE build')
  closeCE()
end
 
xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
TheyCallMeTim13 said:
Didn't notice it does that, because I tend to use a registry and XOR. which is kinda funny given your username, but it takes less bytes that way. Looks like you can just use XMM7 here, at least as a work around for now.
You misunderstand me. CE writes invalid data :)
video test >
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkChrs2U_yM&feature=youtu.be
 
xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
Eric said:
What CE version are you using? Where did you get it?
-----
here I downloaded 7.1 https://www.cheatengine.org
Picture > https://ibb.co/F0PbYqX not a beta version
 
mgr.inz.Player

mgr.inz.Player

RCE Fanatics
Talents
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
47
you have to actually test it with Lua script.

What you get when you execute this inside "Lua Engine" window?
Code:
return getCheatEngineFileVersion()
Or check both binaries:
Code:
return '32bit ',{getFileVersion(getCheatEngineDir()..'cheatengine-i386.exe')},
       '64bit ',{getFileVersion(getCheatEngineDir()..'cheatengine-x86_64.exe')}
 
xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
Here guys is the complete installation :(
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dw3I2jkVHDA&feature=youtu.be
Released 04/26/2020
 
mgr.inz.Player

mgr.inz.Player

RCE Fanatics
Talents
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
47
What happens when you use single line assembler and not AA script?

In memory viewer double click on any "add [rax],al" and type in:
Code:
mov [rax+70],(float)1
and also try this:
Code:
dd (float)1
and check if it sets bytes to 80 3F 00 00
 
xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
mgr.inz.Player said:
and also try this:
--
Picture > https://ibb.co/qM16GSd

this happens in three games :mellow: ?64
 
E

Eric

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
123
You're running a CE install from your desktop, but is that where the download went to ? (also something about kaspersky there)
Usually if you're downloading a file you've previously downloaded there should be a (1) , or (2) behind the name

run this lua code and tell us what happens
Code:
<i>
</i>if (getCEVersion()==7.1) and (getCheatEngineFileVersion()<1970329131948229) then
  showMessage('Update your CE (Redownload CE)')
  closeCE()
end
 
xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
Eric said:
run this lua code and tell us what happens

I have a recent CE version (04/26/2020). I had run lua script posted above andd it have no effect because of my CE version is up to date. And I have no idea what I have supposed to do now. :(
So I will probably be on version 7.0 :(
 
mgr.inz.Player

mgr.inz.Player

RCE Fanatics
Talents
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
47
Does it happen when you use a single-line assembler?
 
GreenHouse

GreenHouse

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
454
Did you restart settings when installing version 7.1? I had the same problem when using version 7.1 RC 2.3. But when I installed the new version and restarted settings, it did fix both versions, even RC 2.3.
 
E

Eric

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
123
Try this code then:
Code:
<i>
</i>if (getCEVersion()==7.1) and (getCheatEngineFileVersion()<1970329131948229) then
  showMessage('Update your CE (Redownload CE)')
  closeCE()
else
  local a,b=getCheatEngineFileVersion()
  print(b.build)
end
and post the results here

Also, you state you have 'recent CE version (04/26/2020)' but that is just the message the update server tells you, which is wrong by the way , it is in fact a different date., Check the codesigning date of the certificate of the CE exe
 
xorps

xorps

Expert Cheater
Table Maker
Joined
Nov 5, 2017
Messages
77
Eric said:
and post the results here
1) Settings were reset after installation in the video above
2) Picture https://cdn1.savepice.ru/uploads/2020/5/12/d244d2a7af150ebe6d50ef74ac55532c-full.jpg
3) Picture https://cdn1.savepice.ru/uploads/2020/5/12/d950b68452aadd26f97d9f45fedbf923-full.jpg
 
Top