Star Traders: Frontiers v2.0.37 (Updated: 16/Dec/17)

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
tfigment
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:49 am
Reputation: 6

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.0.37 (Updated: 16/Dec/17)

Post by tfigment » Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:38 am

This table is a little non-standard and doesn't work as you might expect.

This table hooks into the database the game uses to store data. The files are well encrypted so difficult to use directly with a database editor. This allows viewing the editing the data.db database which has base game information and the currently loaded game_#.db database.

The main requirement is that you much enable the table before loading the captain on the start menu so that it can get the correct pointers.

Next it will only expose SQL queries. This is probably foreign concept to most users here so this table may not be very useful.

To use the table select the "Open Game Query Editor" check box. It will launch an editor that allows queries to be run and results viewed.

For Example if you type the following it will show a list of all tables in the database that you can query:

Code: Select all

select name, tbl_name from sqlite_master where type = 'table'
The select Execute button or (Ctrl+Enter) on keyboard.

You can set health for all characters with something like the following but we dont know actual max so the health bars might behave strange if it overruns.

Code: Select all

update Character set health=max(health,200), spirit=max(health,100)
The editor has a number of predefined queries that I quickly thought up and a save/load mechanism to save to disk. The combobox just is a convenience to access queries to save and restore and it will populate in the text area to be run.

The problem with this technique is that the game does not immediately load this data from the database.

Things like Contact Influence and Reputation are loaded frequently while Money never is. So you might need to exit to main menu and reload the current game to see effects.
Example SQL CommandsShow

Code: Select all

-- Game Data -- 
select * from GameData;

Code: Select all

-- Game Character List -- 
select * from GameCharacter;

Code: Select all

-- Columns in Game Character Table -- 
PRAGMA table_info(GameCharacter);

Code: Select all

-- Character List --
select gc.displayName, c.* from GameCharacter gc, Character c where c._id = gc.gameCharacterId;

Code: Select all

-- Set Health to 200 --
update Character set health=max(health,200), spirit=max(health,200)

Code: Select all

-- Pay Crew --
update GameCharacter set payTurn = (select turn from GameData limit 1);

Code: Select all

-- Refuel Ship --
Update GameShip set fuel = 600 where mapZoneId = -1;

Code: Select all

-- Clear Last Talents Used --
update GameTalent set talentUsedTurn=0;

Code: Select all

-- Set Max Contact Influence --
update GameContact set influenceScore = influenceScoreMax where influenceScore < influenceScoreMax;

Code: Select all

-- Set Contact Reputation to 50 --
update GameContact set contactRep = 50 where contactRep < 50;

Code: Select all

-- Clear Ship Component Damage--
update ShipDeckCompartment set componentDamage = 0 where componentDamage != 0;

Code: Select all

-- Table List -- 
select name, tbl_name from sqlite_master where type = 'table';

Code: Select all

-- Character List --
select gc.displayName, c.* from GameCharacter gc, Character c where c._id = gc.gameCharacterId;
Attachments
StarTradersFrontiers.CT
Star Traders Frontiers v2.0.37
(43.72 KiB) Downloaded 240 times

WintermuteX
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:20 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Star Traders: Frontiers v2.0.37 (Updated: 16/Dec/17)

Post by WintermuteX » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:22 am

This is soooo great! :)
Thank you very much!

But one question: the data query editor is not supposed to change values? At least I couldn't change the shipEngine table.

WintermuteX
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:20 am
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by WintermuteX » Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:45 am

Could you (or anyone with enough knowledge) update the AOBScan/Script to work with 2.3.28 (the release version after leaving early access)? Most likely this would work for quite some time afterwards. The last table version worked until very recent (the last update before release or the one before that broke the table).

ANC46
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 8:54 pm
Reputation: 1

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by ANC46 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:10 pm

[QUOTE="tfigment, post: 28194, member: 2321"]This table is a little non-standard and doesn't work as you might expect.



This table hooks into the database the game uses to store data. The files are well encrypted so difficult to use directly with a database editor. This allows viewing the editing the data.db database which has base game information and the currently loaded game_#.db database.



The main requirement is that you much enable the table before loading the captain on the start menu so that it can get the correct pointers.



Next it will only expose SQL queries. This is probably foreign concept to most users here so this table may not be very useful.



To use the table select the "Open Game Query Editor" check box. It will launch an editor that allows queries to be run and results viewed.



For Example if you type the following it will show a list of all tables in the database that you can query:

[code]select name, tbl_name from sqlite_master where type = 'table'[/code]

The select Execute button or (Ctrl+Enter) on keyboard.



You can set health for all characters with something like the following but we dont know actual max so the health bars might behave strange if it overruns.

[code]update Character set health=max(health,200), spirit=max(health,100)[/code]



The editor has a number of predefined queries that I quickly thought up and a save/load mechanism to save to disk. The combobox just is a convenience to access queries to save and restore and it will populate in the text area to be run.



The problem with this technique is that the game does not immediately load this data from the database.



Things like Contact Influence and Reputation are loaded frequently while Money never is. So you might need to exit to main menu and reload the current game to see effects.

[spoiler=Example SQL Commands]

[code]-- Game Data --

select * from GameData;[/code]

[code]-- Game Character List --

select * from GameCharacter;[/code]

[code]-- Columns in Game Character Table --

PRAGMA table_info(GameCharacter);[/code]

[code]-- Character List --

select gc.displayName, c.* from GameCharacter gc, Character c where c._id = gc.gameCharacterId;[/code]

[code]-- Set Health to 200 --

update Character set health=max(health,200), spirit=max(health,200)[/code]

[code]-- Pay Crew --

update GameCharacter set payTurn = (select turn from GameData limit 1);[/code]

[code]-- Refuel Ship --

Update GameShip set fuel = 600 where mapZoneId = -1;[/code]

[code]-- Clear Last Talents Used --

update GameTalent set talentUsedTurn=0;[/code]

[code]-- Set Max Contact Influence --

update GameContact set influenceScore = influenceScoreMax where influenceScore < influenceScoreMax;[/code]

[code]-- Set Contact Reputation to 50 --

update GameContact set contactRep = 50 where contactRep < 50;[/code]

[code]-- Clear Ship Component Damage--

update ShipDeckCompartment set componentDamage = 0 where componentDamage != 0;[/code]

[code]-- Table List --

select name, tbl_name from sqlite_master where type = 'table';[/code]

[code]-- Character List --

select gc.displayName, c.* from GameCharacter gc, Character c where c._id = gc.gameCharacterId;[/code]

[/spoiler][/QUOTE]



+1

kain33
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 11:16 am
Reputation: 3

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by kain33 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:40 pm

yes please, update it :)

User avatar
hentai-sama
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:55 pm
Reputation: 1

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by hentai-sama » Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:36 am

full release is on, pls update table

gorsan
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:54 pm
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by gorsan » Fri Aug 03, 2018 12:22 pm

this table also never worked for me even for right versions, i know mysql,

- anyway you have to find cheat adresses at character creation

- the trick is you can edit cheated stats after creating a new template then editing stats just before starting game
Last edited by gorsan on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

WintermuteX
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:20 am
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by WintermuteX » Fri Aug 03, 2018 1:32 pm

[QUOTE="gorsan, post: 53898, member: 975"]this table also never worked for me even for right versions, i know mysql,

- anyway you have to find cheat adresses at character creation

- the trick is you can edit cheated stats after creating a new template then editing stats just before starting game[/QUOTE]



The table really worked like a charm, at least for myself and even for months. You could edit your crews attributes and skills aswell as reputations and influence with the SQL statements. Cheating the stats of your captain works quite well at character creation, but afterwards the best you can do is cheat the level of the crew and the talent points; skills and attributes aren't permanent.
Last edited by WintermuteX on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

CaesarCzech
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 2:00 pm
Reputation: 8

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by CaesarCzech » Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:11 pm

Can you update this for release ?

tfigment
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:49 am
Reputation: 6

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by tfigment » Sat Aug 04, 2018 11:02 pm

Updated for 2.3.29. They changed how and when the game db is loaded so new AOBSCAN is required for that location. I've only done cursory testing but seemed to work correctly.

SAZUREE
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:44 pm
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by SAZUREE » Sun Aug 05, 2018 7:58 am

thanks.

but how to to use this table ?

korell
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 6:57 am
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by korell » Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:01 am

Can someone give a sample statement on how to edit crew attribute?

WintermuteX
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:20 am
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by WintermuteX » Sun Aug 05, 2018 1:52 pm

[QUOTE="korell, post: 54099, member: 609"]Can someone give a sample statement on how to edit crew attribute?[/QUOTE]





For ALL skills of ALL crew:

[CODE]update GameCharacter set skLightFirearms = 200, skHeavyFirearms = 200, skMelee = 200, skEvasion = 200, skTactics = 200, skStealth = 200, skGunnery = 200, skPilot = 200, skShipOps = 200, skRepair = 200, skElectronics = 200, skNavigation = 200, skDoctor = 200, skCommand = 200, skNegotiate = 200, skIntimidate = 200, skExplorer = 200;[/CODE]



For ALL attributes of ALL crew:

[CODE]update GameCharacter set attQuickness = 200, attStrength = 200, attFortitude = 200, attWisdom = 200, attCharisma = 200, attResilience =200;[/CODE]



To set the attribute "Quickness" of "Captain Cheat" to 210:

[CODE]update GameCharacter set attQuickness = 210 where displayName = "Captain Cheat";[/CODE]

korell
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 6:57 am
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by korell » Sun Aug 05, 2018 4:57 pm

Thanks for the reply much appreciated

Pez
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 1:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Star Traders: Frontiers v2.3.29 (Updated: 4/Aug/18)

Post by Pez » Wed Aug 08, 2018 2:38 am

For some reason, I can't get the money to change. With high enough attributes though, you get paid for buying certain things (they cost negative money).



Here's a couple of SQL commands:



-- Make all contacts known --

update GameContact set characterKnows = 1 where characterKnows = 0;



-- Set faction rep to 300 (feel free to adjust permit, edict, and rank as you like)--

update CharacterRank set rep = 300, permit = 5, edict = 1, rank = 5;



-- Set all character experience (50000 allows officers to have one lvl 15 skill, and 2 lvl 11's)--

update Character set experience = 50000;



There's got to be a way to unlock everything. I just haven't figured it out yet. Prolly won't really try. I've contemplated playing around with adding traits, but since I don't have a table connecting the trait ID # to the actual [url=https://startraders.gamepedia.com/Traits]trait name[/url], I'm not going to waste my time playing around with it to figure them out.

Post Reply