Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
Post Reply
User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3157
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 530

Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by STN » Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:18 am

You asked, i delivered :D

Was a pain to actually find but here it is

Fearless Inventory Size ;))

I am not completely sure about the compare, if it affects other stuff or causes weird issues let me know and i'll check more but i don't think it's going to in my few minutes of testing, seems very stable.

Cheers
Attachments
masseffectandromeda-inventorysize.CT
(2.57 KiB) Downloaded 761 times

JoeCool
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:45 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by JoeCool » Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:47 am

Hmm, that scan doesn't find anything on 1.04

deathnoise
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:51 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by deathnoise » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:12 am

STN wrote:
Fri Apr 14, 2017 1:18 am
You asked, i delivered :D

Was a pain to actually find but here it is

Fearless Inventory Size ;))

I am not completely sure about the compare, if it affects other stuff or causes weird issues let me know and i'll check more but i don't think it's going to in my few minutes of testing, seems very stable.

Cheers
Good job. However - it doesn't work under 1.04.

Care to elaborate how exactly did you find these values and what was your approach?

acecel
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 1:32 am
Reputation: 15

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by acecel » Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:57 am

This code seems to work for v1.04 (9999 inventory)

Code: Select all

[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(inventorysize,MassEffectAndromeda.exe,F3 0F 10 41 18 C3 B5 CC CC CC)  // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000,"MassEffectAndromeda.exe"+6B9A0)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:
cmp rsi, 7FFF
jne code
mov [rcx+18], (float)9999
code:
  movss xmm0,[rcx+18]
  jmp return

inventorysize:
  jmp newmem
return:
registersymbol(inventorysize)
[DISABLE]

inventorysize:
  db F3 0F 10 41 18

unregistersymbol(inventorysize)
dealloc(newmem)

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3157
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 530

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by STN » Fri Apr 14, 2017 12:32 pm

I don't have CPY version, only origin. Anyway, looks like acecel fixed it for v1.04

deathnoise
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:51 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by deathnoise » Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:19 pm

Yup, the fixed script works for 1.04. Thank you very much, both of you :)

JoeCool
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:45 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by JoeCool » Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:39 pm

Works great. I set it to 200 max. Too bad it doesn't save the max slots in the savegame. So you'd have to patch it everytime.
Thanks a lot to everyone!

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3157
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 530

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by STN » Tue Apr 18, 2017 11:23 pm

I just saw someone post it at another site without giving credit to me or cielos (whose work was also posted) and it makes me sick.

JoeCool
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:45 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by JoeCool » Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:55 pm

That's lame. To be frank I never got the "selling trainers for money" thing. Who would buy that? Seems scummy. Double scummy when they didn't make it themselves. I discovered a promo trainer (+1) only last week when I was looking for this inventory cheat. Oh my...
Also good job on finding that function.

An off topic question: Is this place a replacement for the tables on the CE homepage? Also why were those removed (or am I blind and out of the loop)?

User avatar
STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 3157
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 530

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by STN » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

JoeCool wrote:
Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:55 pm
An off topic question: Is this place a replacement for the tables on the CE homepage? Also why were those removed (or am I blind and out of the loop)?
Yes, it was started after cheat engine tables were shut down. You are out of loop I guess (you can read this so definitely not blind), the esa company sent Dark Byte notice of cease and desist for the whole site, DB didn't want to deal with that legal crap and decided to shut down cheats on CEF.

There is a sticky here ( viewtopic.php?f=8&t=34 ) and on CE forums which explains the situation.

PS: On the stealing issue, it was posted on nexus site and the mods there is actually really nice and removed it :D.

JoeCool
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:45 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by JoeCool » Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:27 pm

STN wrote:
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm
PS: On the stealing issue, it was posted on nexus site and the mods there is actually really nice and removed it :D.
Always good to hear there are still a lot of decent people around. Nice. Also thanks a lot for hosting all those tables. Let's hope there are no more legal troubles.

Xogroroth
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 17, 2017 10:10 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Mass Effect Andromeda Inventory Size

Post by Xogroroth » Wed May 17, 2017 10:12 am

Hmm, new to CT...
I have V1.04 Digital Deluxe, how just does this thing work?
It's the only one I use, due to being a collector of sorts...

Thank you aforehand.
PS: I do have CE 6.6.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 01181, awpmybae, Codetalker, CVagts, fuc847, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], j0ny