Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
User avatar
Niedzielan
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:28 pm
Reputation: 156

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Niedzielan » Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:18 pm

rlurking wrote:
Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:25 pm
Niedzielan wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:43 pm
Should be fixed now.
Pointers for base stats have changed (attributes/skills/other). Instead of the last offset being 4C it seems most are now 34

Cooldowns also appear to be incorrect, but no idea where they got moved to (also never used that section)
1.0.13 changed the offset from 34 to 4C. If you're on a version below 1.0.13 use an older version of the table.
Cooldowns are fine for me - they show 0 until you're actually in combat.
TwinCats wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:05 pm
First, I want to say many thanks to Niedzielan for amazing and very helpful work. And now about the sad. Hotfix 1.0.14 came out and after that some functions stopped working, in particular, not work "Change Duration Events, Claims, Upgrades, Ruler-Away-Time, etc" and "Change Duration Events, Claims, Upgrades, Ruler-Away-Time, etc [Modifier] - Above script overrides this!" :(
Fixed in 163

HakariTenrai
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:04 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by HakariTenrai » Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:34 pm

Westfire wrote:
Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:17 pm
I had no mods at all, it was only the cheats :(
It's still possible, though rare, that one of the game's neccessary files became corrupted, even without a mod...

I know how much of a pain in the ass it is to completely uninstall, and then re-install a game... very time consuming... but I think that's your best bet at the moment... you can pull all of your saves, and store them on your desktop or something, so that they are "safe"...

Then once you have the game working again, try them out...

Oh... wait... ... ... there's a thought... before you un-install the game... ... try removing all of the saves, every one of them, from your saves folder, and stick them somewhere else for a few moments...

Then try starting up the game... if the game starts up, then you can close it out, and replace one save at a time, until you figure out which one is the problem... maybe you might not need to reinstall the game...

Of course, if you remove all of the saves, and it still doesn't start... then the game's operating files have been corrupted, and need to be replaced with a reinstall.
Last edited by HakariTenrai on Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HakariTenrai
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:04 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by HakariTenrai » Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:37 pm

Niedzielan wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:18 pm
Fixed in 163
Just want to say that I love the work you are doing for this table - you're great! … … That's it... no requests, or complaints... just "you're great", and thank you for your hard work keeping it updated :)

rlurking
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 6:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by rlurking » Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:19 pm

Niedzielan wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:18 pm
rlurking wrote:
Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:25 pm
Pointers for base stats have changed (attributes/skills/other). Instead of the last offset being 4C it seems most are now 34

Cooldowns also appear to be incorrect, but no idea where they got moved to (also never used that section)
1.0.13 changed the offset from 34 to 4C. If you're on a version below 1.0.13 use an older version of the table.
Cooldowns are fine for me - they show 0 until you're actually in combat.
Interesting. I am on 1.0.13b (well, was - now we've moved on to 14). So a minor b->c patch did that.

busterwilde3
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:54 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by busterwilde3 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 3:49 am

Niedzielan wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:18 pm
Fixed in 163
Hey, thanks for keeping up with the table. I imagine it's pretty rough with them updating the game every few days.

Rexx
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:04 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Rexx » Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:28 pm

Rexx wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 3:18 am
Niedzielan wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:45 pm
Rexx wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:10 pm
I am having this problem: I used 161 to edit kingdom speed. I changed 0 to 1. Now I cannot move in any room or Zone if cheat engine is running and I have "GAME" selected. I have tried previous save games and the same thing happens. I tried to load 160 to see if that works, but it does not. Also when I am on the map screen to do any kingdom work, the days will not increase. No matter what I do. How can fix my movement problem?
Thank you
I can't reproduce this. Are you using the latest version of the game?
The stuff you modify in the "Game" script shouldn't affect earlier saves, nor should changing the kingdom speed make you unable to move or days to not pass (I just tested it and can move fine). Does setting it back to 0 let you move?
The "Game" script being activated should also have no bearing on whether you can move or not, so this issue sounds rather worrisome...
I have downloaded the current version as well. The same problem exists under the latest patch 1.013b as well. I have tried everything I can think of. Any suggestions?
I am still having this issue. I completely uninstalled the game. I deleted the complete "owlcat games" folder and sub-folders including saves. I reinstalled. Is there something else I needed to do to get a clean install? When I loaded the game, the same problem existed. the game runs okay but if I select "Game" in cheat engine, I cannot move. Any other suggestions you may have?

User avatar
Niedzielan
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:28 pm
Reputation: 156

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Niedzielan » Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:24 pm

Rexx wrote:
Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:28 pm
Rexx wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 3:18 am
Niedzielan wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:45 pm


I can't reproduce this. Are you using the latest version of the game?
The stuff you modify in the "Game" script shouldn't affect earlier saves, nor should changing the kingdom speed make you unable to move or days to not pass (I just tested it and can move fine). Does setting it back to 0 let you move?
The "Game" script being activated should also have no bearing on whether you can move or not, so this issue sounds rather worrisome...
I have downloaded the current version as well. The same problem exists under the latest patch 1.013b as well. I have tried everything I can think of. Any suggestions?
I am still having this issue. I completely uninstalled the game. I deleted the complete "owlcat games" folder and sub-folders including saves. I reinstalled. Is there something else I needed to do to get a clean install? When I loaded the game, the same problem existed. the game runs okay but if I select "Game" in cheat engine, I cannot move. Any other suggestions you may have?

There's nothing in particular I can think of, unfortunately.

If you send me a copy of your save, and send me the code from your copy of the game that the Game script tries to hook into (follow the instructions I've outlined here: viewtopic.php?p=63494#p63494 ) I'll be able to take a more in-depth look at things.

You can also try deleting or commenting out some of the stuff in the Game script (namely the modify-time and hover-character stuff):
Either delete or put a // in front of every line below "mov [GameTimerPtr], rdi" and above "code:". You might also need to comment out "label(skip)" if it complains. i.e. it should look like

Code: Select all

newmem:

mov [GameTimerPtr], rdi

code:
  mov rax,[rax+48]
  add rax,00000138
  jmp return

Rexx
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:04 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Rexx » Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:37 pm

Niedzielan wrote:
Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:24 pm

There's nothing in particular I can think of, unfortunately.

If you send me a copy of your save, and send me the code from your copy of the game that the Game script tries to hook into (follow the instructions I've outlined here: viewtopic.php?p=63494#p63494 ) I'll be able to take a more in-depth look at things.

You can also try deleting or commenting out some of the stuff in the Game script (namely the modify-time and hover-character stuff):
Either delete or put a // in front of every line below "mov [GameTimerPtr], rdi" and above "code:". You might also need to comment out "label(skip)" if it complains. i.e. it should look like

Code: Select all

newmem:

mov [GameTimerPtr], rdi

code:
  mov rax,[rax+48]
  add rax,00000138
  jmp return
Where should I send the file. I don't see an option to PM it to you. I read the link you provided. I am not sure where to get the information you requested in there or how to even view it. This is new to me. So please forgive me for being slow when it comes to what you are asking me for. And thank you for looking into it. Greatly appreciated.

Myrryr
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:38 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Myrryr » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:21 pm

Out of curiousity, is it possible yet to reset a companion to level 0, in order to build them in a way that *isn't* a waste of time like Valerie's horrible tower shield specialist?

Calypsopoxta
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:35 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Calypsopoxta » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:51 pm

Myrryr wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:21 pm
Out of curiousity, is it possible yet to reset a companion to level 0, in order to build them in a way that *isn't* a waste of time like Valerie's horrible tower shield specialist?
Yes, but there's a bunch of considerations when doing so:
1. You have to set their Overall Level, Class Levels, Base Attack Bonus and Saving Throws to 0, and adjust their HP, which I'm not sure, I think set that to 1? Maybe 0, not sure.
2. You won't be able to choose a different archetype from theirs. I.E. Valerie is stuck as a tower shield specialist as long as you pick fighter, but she can become any of the barbarian etc. archetypes.
3. Doing a lvl 0 level up initiates both portrait and voice selection, and I've yet to find where they put the companion portraits. I had to find and create my own portrait set when I 'respecc'd' Amiri, and I don't think she sounds like herself in combat anymore because I couldn't select her unique voice.

You're really better off setting them to 1 and suffering that 1 level of multi-classing.

Also: looks like we need a new update =/
It's annoying, but I have to hand it to the devs, rolling out all these bug fixes so often.

Ghostdragon123
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:33 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Ghostdragon123 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:58 pm

never fail has stoped working

Myrryr
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:38 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Myrryr » Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:36 am

Calypsopoxta wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:51 pm
Myrryr wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:21 pm
Out of curiousity, is it possible yet to reset a companion to level 0, in order to build them in a way that *isn't* a waste of time like Valerie's horrible tower shield specialist?
Yes, but there's a bunch of considerations when doing so:
1. You have to set their Overall Level, Class Levels, Base Attack Bonus and Saving Throws to 0, and adjust their HP, which I'm not sure, I think set that to 1? Maybe 0, not sure.
2. You won't be able to choose a different archetype from theirs. I.E. Valerie is stuck as a tower shield specialist as long as you pick fighter, but she can become any of the barbarian etc. archetypes.
3. Doing a lvl 0 level up initiates both portrait and voice selection, and I've yet to find where they put the companion portraits. I had to find and create my own portrait set when I 'respecc'd' Amiri, and I don't think she sounds like herself in combat anymore because I couldn't select her unique voice.

You're really better off setting them to 1 and suffering that 1 level of multi-classing.

Also: looks like we need a new update =/
It's annoying, but I have to hand it to the devs, rolling out all these bug fixes so often.
It's fine, I found a way to do it. Apparently this mod https://www.fearlessrevolution.com/pathfinderkingmaker/mods/7 works beautifully and can set them all the way to zero, allowing you to select everything, including changing their archetypes. Made Regongar into a sword saint and Octavia into a pure evocation wizard. Can changes their portraits too, yet keep their voices.

Calypsopoxta
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:35 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Calypsopoxta » Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:59 am

Myrryr wrote:
Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:36 am
It's fine, I found a way to do it. Apparently this mod https://www.fearlessrevolution.com/path ... ker/mods/7 works beautifully and can set them all the way to zero, allowing you to select everything, including changing their archetypes. Made Regongar into a sword saint and Octavia into a pure evocation wizard. Can changes their portraits too, yet keep their voices.
Having trouble finding the mod using your link, I'm very interested in this.

Dimensionist
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:04 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Dimensionist » Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:54 am

Calypsopoxta wrote:
Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:59 am
Myrryr wrote:
Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:36 am
It's fine, I found a way to do it. Apparently this mod https://www.fearlessrevolution.com/path ... ker/mods/7 works beautifully and can set them all the way to zero, allowing you to select everything, including changing their archetypes. Made Regongar into a sword saint and Octavia into a pure evocation wizard. Can changes their portraits too, yet keep their voices.
Having trouble finding the mod using your link, I'm very interested in this.
That's because it's the wrong link - replace fearlessrevolution in the link with nexusmods.

Calypsopoxta
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:35 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Pathfinder: Kingmaker (Steam)

Post by Calypsopoxta » Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:04 am

Ghostdragon123 wrote:
Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:58 pm
never fail has stoped working
Yeah, even with the slightly updated version, seems to have stopped working. (Never Fail Events)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CIKOMELANTIK, DamSF, Google Adsense [Bot], herooverlord, jonaaa, korell, l2ayz, lianly817811, welpwelp