Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
Anacra
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:44 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Anacra » Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:36 pm

Is anyone having trouble with the JobReset table? It's not resetting the licences for one of the characters. Is it because I already have summons and quickenings allocated to that character?

Edit: Talking about jvook's table here - viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5945&start=285#p32394
jvook wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:54 am
Thanks again. I'll consider my script final with this then, unless someone finds a bug. Of course, anyone can feel free to include it in a big script.

Battousai2k
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:35 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Battousai2k » Fri Mar 16, 2018 11:06 am

The latest update seems to have broken the table. Just warning people to avoid updating until a fix has been created.

kelvin0502
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 11:32 am
Reputation: 1

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by kelvin0502 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 1:48 pm

anyone can update the table for latest game version?

User avatar
Exeter
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:16 am
Reputation: 18

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Exeter » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:01 pm

Was afraid of that... what a shit update. Normally they never release updates on FF games lol. Hopefully both Drummer and mancombs can fix their stuff. (Not sure if mancombs' license table is busted as well, haven't updated my game yet)

Anacra
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:44 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Anacra » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:36 pm

Man, I need to turn off auto-updates then.

DrummerIX
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 641
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:15 pm
Reputation: 527

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by DrummerIX » Fri Mar 16, 2018 5:06 pm

I attempted to fix my table for the version update. Let me know of issues.

User avatar
MancombSeepgood
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:37 pm
Reputation: 4

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by MancombSeepgood » Fri Mar 16, 2018 5:41 pm

I just checked my table, it's still working fine :)

Jeffy210
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Jeffy210 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:26 pm

So I was looking through the tables and I think I found a bug with the "Add All Magic" script. It looks like it only adds 80 of the 81 magicks, it leaves off Graviga. Even odder is I can't buy it from the magic shop in Balopheim Port, it shows grayed out like it's already purchased. I updated the script to remove all magicks and though it showed clear in my inventory list, I could not purchase any of the magic.

Looking at the script

Code: Select all

local TtlIDLoop = 0x28
local IDLoopStart = 0x30013000
local IDLoopAdd = 0x00020002
local QtyLoopStart = 0x00320032
local AddAddressMultiplier = 0x1
local index = 0
while (index < TtlIDLoop) do
      WriteInteger(ItemIDPtr+ItemPtrOffset+(index*AddAddressMultiplier*4),IDLoopStart)
      IDLoopStart = IDLoopStart + IDLoopAdd
      index = index + 1
end
WriteInteger(ItemTotalsPtr+(ItemTotalsPtrOffset*4),(TtlIDLoop*2))
It looks like the loop is 0x28 (decimal 40) which would only do 80 iterations based on the "WriteInteger" call at the bottom if I'm readying it correctly, however there are 81 total magicks.

Thoughts?

DrummerIX
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 641
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:15 pm
Reputation: 527

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by DrummerIX » Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:41 am

Jeffy210 wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:26 pm
So I was looking through the tables and I think I found a bug with the "Add All Magic" script. It looks like it only adds 80 of the 81 magicks, it leaves off Graviga. Even odder is I can't buy it from the magic shop in Balopheim Port, it shows grayed out like it's already purchased. I updated the script to remove all magicks and though it showed clear in my inventory list, I could not purchase any of the magic.

Looking at the script

Code: Select all

local TtlIDLoop = 0x28
local IDLoopStart = 0x30013000
local IDLoopAdd = 0x00020002
local QtyLoopStart = 0x00320032
local AddAddressMultiplier = 0x1
local index = 0
while (index < TtlIDLoop) do
      WriteInteger(ItemIDPtr+ItemPtrOffset+(index*AddAddressMultiplier*4),IDLoopStart)
      IDLoopStart = IDLoopStart + IDLoopAdd
      index = index + 1
end
WriteInteger(ItemTotalsPtr+(ItemTotalsPtrOffset*4),(TtlIDLoop*2))
It looks like the loop is 0x28 (decimal 40) which would only do 80 iterations based on the "WriteInteger" call at the bottom if I'm readying it correctly, however there are 81 total magicks.

Thoughts?
The Add All Magic and Techniques didn't work right anyway, so I advised to use the Shop Override to get them earlier. I'm sure it's one off like you say, but it didn't work right even if that was fixed.

variante
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:47 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by variante » Sat Mar 17, 2018 8:23 am

Anacra wrote:
Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:36 pm
Is anyone having trouble with the JobReset table? It's not resetting the licences for one of the characters. Is it because I already have summons and quickenings allocated to that character?

Edit: Talking about jvook's table here - viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5945&start=285#p32394
jvook wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:54 am
Thanks again. I'll consider my script final with this then, unless someone finds a bug. Of course, anyone can feel free to include it in a big script.
It seems if the board is filled out (by hand or by values editing) before gambit is available, that character can never unlock gambit slots again. My Vaan is in this situation, whereas I left Penelo job unpicked til after gambit is introduced and I can unlock her slots just fine. Clearing board, reset job to try unlocking again doesn't fix this. Would be nice to have gambit slots editor or something.

MasterVegito
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:04 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by MasterVegito » Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:17 pm

On PS2 there was a save editor which allowed to add all gambits, is there smth similar here?

Jeffy210
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:22 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Jeffy210 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:58 pm

DrummerIX wrote:
Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:41 am
Jeffy210 wrote:
Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:26 pm
So I was looking through the tables and I think I found a bug with the "Add All Magic" script. It looks like it only adds 80 of the 81 magicks, it leaves off Graviga. Even odder is I can't buy it from the magic shop in Balopheim Port, it shows grayed out like it's already purchased. I updated the script to remove all magicks and though it showed clear in my inventory list, I could not purchase any of the magic.

It looks like the loop is 0x28 (decimal 40) which would only do 80 iterations based on the "WriteInteger" call at the bottom if I'm readying it correctly, however there are 81 total magicks.

Thoughts?
The Add All Magic and Techniques didn't work right anyway, so I advised to use the Shop Override to get them earlier. I'm sure it's one off like you say, but it didn't work right even if that was fixed.
Thank you. That makes sense. I'm trying to figure out how to get that last magic and techniques I'm missing in order to get those remaining two in the sky pirates den. I tried the shop override but it still didn't add it. I may try shop override with an empty inventory and then do the add all.

I'll keep working on it, and thank you very much for all you've done. This was a great table!

Anacra
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:44 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Anacra » Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:34 am

Finished the game. I just want to thank everyone in this thread that contributed towards the various tables. Great work everyone.

Ktsiye
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 3:33 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by Ktsiye » Sun Mar 18, 2018 3:35 pm

FF XII Buster Sword
Any way there is a cheat or cheat table for this in Zodiac Age?
Great table, btw. It's amazing!

BBK
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 12:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age (Steam)

Post by BBK » Mon Mar 19, 2018 8:07 am

I'm having a similar issue as Anacra in a few post above
Anacra wrote:
Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:36 pm
Is anyone having trouble with the JobReset table? It's not resetting the licences for one of the characters. Is it because I already have summons and quickenings allocated to that character?

Edit: Talking about jvook's table here - viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5945&start=285#p32394
jvook wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:54 am
Thanks again. I'll consider my script final with this then, unless someone finds a bug. Of course, anyone can feel free to include it in a big script.
The character in particular it occurs on is Penelo. I just acquired all 6 characters and im heading to raithwall tomb. My board is not filled out but for some reason whenever I use option 1 on the table (Reset license board and refund LP spent), it only refunds the LP and doesn't reset the table. I found it works if you completely clear her starting licenses (option 2), but I just wanted to let people know of this issue.

Post Reply