Page 2 of 4

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:23 am
by IDontEvenKnow
nuker22110 wrote:
Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:57 am
thank you for your hard work. I just tested and it seems fine.
Could i also request a script that allows you to be always successful when hacking enemies?
Also one that adds tons of matter to the fabricator and prevent you from being locked out when you use it too many times?

Thank you very much
I'll look into this once i have some time to get further into the game.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 9:30 am
by Lord Blade
The integrity stuff doesn't work for me. Which is a shame. I'd love to see an infinite integrity code.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:07 pm
by IDontEvenKnow
Lord Blade wrote:
Tue Oct 24, 2017 9:30 am
The integrity stuff doesn't work for me. Which is a shame. I'd love to see an infinite integrity code.
Unfortunately when i do this it also applies to NPCS. So unless i find a player specific function or something that can distinguish between player & NPC equipped parts, it makes it kind of redundant.

The Last Selected Integrity is a read-only value and it probably wont work for others anyway. Try using the Item Editor to change the integrity of an item.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:38 pm
by Lord Blade
I've tried turning on the item editor, but it didn't find any values.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 4:25 am
by Lord Blade
So I got the editor thing working. Sadly the stat changes (basically just giving parts tons of integrity) aren't permanent. :p

Any chance of a Mass cheat?

Oh, and if possible a 100% hack chance cheat would be awesome. :)

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:50 pm
by marios88
edit the latest CT file and change as follows, then set a hotkey for "WIP -> Select the item twice if it doesn't update (It takes a moment)"

get in game -> press hotkey -> right click all the items you want to set INT to 5000 -> press hotkey to disable

unfortunately if you leave it on the game crashes

Code: Select all

// Author : TCS
// iSize  : 3
[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(GetLastItemAOB,COGMIND.exe,8B 45 FC 8B 40 18 8B)
registersymbol(GetLastItemAOB)
alloc(GetLastItem,1024,COGMIND.exe)
label(return)

label(lastitem)
registersymbol(lastitem)

GetLastItem:
  mov eax,[ebp-04]
  mov [lastitem],eax
  mov eax,[eax+18]  
  jmp return
to

Code: Select all

// Author : TCS
// iSize  : 3
[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(GetLastItemAOB,COGMIND.exe,8B 45 FC 8B 40 18 8B)
registersymbol(GetLastItemAOB)
alloc(GetLastItem,2048,COGMIND.exe)
label(return)

label(lastitem)
registersymbol(lastitem)

GetLastItem:
  mov eax,[ebp-04]
  mov [lastitem],eax
  mov [eax+18],(int)5000
  mov eax,[eax+18]  
  jmp return

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:53 pm
by IDontEvenKnow
marios88 wrote:
Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:50 pm
edit the latest CT file and change as follows, then set a hotkey for "WIP -> Select the item twice if it doesn't update (It takes a moment)"

get in game -> press hotkey -> right click all the items you want to set INT to 5000 -> press hotkey to disable

unfortunately if you leave it on the game crashes

Code: Select all

// Author : TCS
// iSize  : 3
[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(GetLastItemAOB,COGMIND.exe,8B 45 FC 8B 40 18 8B)
registersymbol(GetLastItemAOB)
alloc(GetLastItem,1024,COGMIND.exe)
label(return)

label(lastitem)
registersymbol(lastitem)

GetLastItem:
  mov eax,[ebp-04]
  mov [lastitem],eax
  mov eax,[eax+18]  
  jmp return
to

Code: Select all

// Author : TCS
// iSize  : 3
[ENABLE]
aobscanmodule(GetLastItemAOB,COGMIND.exe,8B 45 FC 8B 40 18 8B)
registersymbol(GetLastItemAOB)
alloc(GetLastItem,2048,COGMIND.exe)
label(return)

label(lastitem)
registersymbol(lastitem)

GetLastItem:
  mov eax,[ebp-04]
  mov [lastitem],eax
  mov [eax+18],(int)5000
  mov eax,[eax+18]  
  jmp return
This is a good idea and I'll implement something similar next update. I'll still have to find a new AOB that doesn't cause random issues though.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:01 am
by flackon
there are four entries for the base hacking ability. 100, 100, 99, 99. any hacking suite bonuses are add to these number. these numbers seem to be read only though. if we could set these to 1000 hacking should be guaranteed. also when a robot is hacked and set to self destruct or assimilated it then gets harder to do it to other robots. this is to limit the OP-ness of these hacks. If we could find that counter and freeze it we could self destruct and assimilate to our hearts content.

a mass hack would be amazing.

....and a security level hack.

also my cheat-engine-fu is white belt level.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:45 am
by nuker22110
any idea how to stop the fabricator from locking you out?

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:01 am
by flackon
Cogmind has been updated to version 3.1 beta

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:59 am
by nuker22110
could we get an update please? thank you

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:58 pm
by IDontEvenKnow
nuker22110 wrote:
Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:59 am
could we get an update please? thank you
Table has been updated to 3.1. Only thing that was broken was Edit Player Stats

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3)

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:13 am
by maxrightgame
IDontEvenKnow wrote:
Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:58 pm
Table has been updated to 3.1. Only thing that was broken was Edit Player Stats
it's now broken for me at least
and old version of table isnt

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3.1)

Posted: Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:05 am
by kitala
would it be possible to get an update for this table? the functions are great but I think a recent update borked one of the "last selected item editor" scripts, and i'm not sure how to fix it.

Re: Cogmind (Beta 3.1)

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:59 am
by kitala
kitala wrote:
Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:05 am
would it be possible to get an update for this table? the functions are great but I think a recent update borked one of the "last selected item editor" scripts, and i'm not sure how to fix it.
I spent long hours fiddling with the table and I managed to overhaul the Last Selected Item Editor function significantly. I've attached the updated table to this post.

I deleted the broken Last Selected Item Editor script and integrated its working functions into the working script.

EDIT:

Fixed Current Integrity

EDIT 2:

Added Last Selected NPC script
Added Manual Command 100% Success Rate script
Cleaned up the table and reduced file size significantly

EDIT 3:

Manual command script was broken, fixed

To-do:

Last Selected NPC script:
Stance editor (Hostile, Neutral, etc)
Movement editor (Rolling, Hovering, etc. and also movement speed)
Armament/component editor