Page 1 of 11

Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:38 am
by DrummerIX
I modified Zanzer's original table for Xcom2 to make the unit pointers work with War of the Chosen. I haven't touched the Resource options yet, but I believe I have stats working for the unit pointers. Not sure about skills and the like. Some offsets have changed between versions.

I incorporated options for minimum stats of the first character selected. I've only tested this in the fighting map. You select a character in-game and then enable the Soldier Stats option. This sets minimum stats on the one you selected. I then select another soldier and then disable and re-enable the Soldier Stats option to set minimum stats on that soldier.

Zanzer's table made hacking this expansion easier. Just had to find new injection point and change some offsets of things that moved around. Many thanks to him.

EDIT1: Forgot to edit some other things to make it work. Disregard first file posted.

EDIT2: Attempted to modify the Skill options. I haven't tested them, but most things moved offsets by 0x24, so I just added that to everything. Hope it works for you if you need to use them. I'm not sure what else I will do. You can enable the console to cheat many things also.

EDIT3: I reworked the table to allow for disabling the automatic setting of minimum stats when you enable the Soldier Stat option per many requests. To enable the setting of minimum stats for everything, I put in an option that turns everything on; otherwise adjust as you see fit and enable/disable the Soldier Stat option as necessary. You can use the console for many cheats including setting resources.

EDIT4: Uploaded an incorrect table. Try things with this one.

EDIT5: I found the issue when trying to set stats from the Armory. It appears the pointers are always the same order of the list of soldiers in the armory, so you have to use this EDIT5 file and then there is an option for Selected Unit. Change this to the unit you want to edit along with the correct settings of the variables controlling which stats you want to set minimums too. It might take a few seconds for variables to update, but it will update that soldier when doing it from the Armory screen.

EDIT6: I changed a few things and hopefully this one doesn't crash for you. It wasn't crashing for me, but I now save the code registers in better manner.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:12 pm
by shrinerr
thanks man, works like a charm!

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 3:45 pm
by Wolfman217
Anyway to remove the automatic change to soldier stats when you open it so it the soldier dosent become god-like with crit chance, detection etc?
I just wanna give 2 soldiers health, aim, dodge, and mobility buffs. I dont want them to crit every shot and see the whole map. :D

Btw awesome you got it up so quick, go you! :D

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:58 pm
by Las0mbra
Wolfman217 wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 3:45 pm
Anyway to remove the automatic change to soldier stats when you open it so it the soldier dosent become god-like with crit chance, detection etc?
Double click <script> to open it. Lines 69 to 110 contain the starting values for the variables the script uses. dd 1 means it's enabled when activating the script dd 0 means it's disabled.

I forgot to mention you have to click "OK" for the change to take effect the next time the script is activated. And don't forget to save the table unless you want the table to revert to the authors default values.

An example:

Code: Select all

enabled by default:
bEnableMinFlankingCritChance:
dd 1

disabled by default:
bEnableMinFlankingCritChance:
dd 0
You can also change the minimum Value to your liking.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:44 pm
by gear2002
Thanks for the updates! Really appreciate it.

I'm having issues updating stats on soldiers. Tried it from Avenger view and in the fighting map and I can't get it to pull up soldiers' data. Any tips?

Thanks!

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:56 pm
by DrummerIX
gear2002 wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:44 pm
Thanks for the updates! Really appreciate it.

I'm having issues updating stats on soldiers. Tried it from Avenger view and in the fighting map and I can't get it to pull up soldiers' data. Any tips?

Thanks!
I would make sure you are on the latest Cheat Engine (6.7). It's working for me and some others it appears. The first file I posted had some problems, but I re-uploaded a good file soon after.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:59 pm
by Las0mbra
@gear2002

Here's how I use the script:

First I edited the script as described 3 posts back. Disabling the options I don't want and changing the values to my liking.
Then I set a hotkey to toggle the script. This is optional but safes a lot of clicking and alt-tabing.

On the Avenger having the list of soldiers in front of me I activate the script and click on the soldier I like to edit. The changes are immediately apparent. I deactivate the script and am done. At least if I want to change only one soldier. Otherwise I go back to the list, activate the script and click on the next one. Rinse and repeat.

As far as I can tell the script (at the moment at least) triggers only on the first soldier it registers. Scrolling through the troops didn't seem to change wich soldier the table showed me. So deactivating and reactivating the script seems to be a necessity.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:05 pm
by Wolfman217
Las0mbra wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:58 pm
Wolfman217 wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 3:45 pm
Anyway to remove the automatic change to soldier stats when you open it so it the soldier dosent become god-like with crit chance, detection etc?
Double click <script> to open it. Lines 69 to 110 contain the starting values for the variables the script uses. dd 1 means it's enabled when activating the script dd 0 means it's disabled.

An example:

Code: Select all

enabled by default:
bEnableMinFlankingCritChance:
dd 1

disabled by default:
bEnableMinFlankingCritChance:
dd 0
You can also change the minimum Value to your liking.
Disabling them didn't work, it still did it anyway, but I edited the values to my liking :D So sorted hopefully.

Cheers :D

OP, Hows the skill script coming along? I want my Super Soldier Ranger and Specialist with alllll the SKills :D Thats what I meant my the 2 soldiers, I give my self a Ranger and Specialist with 8 health, 24 mobility, 100 aim, 100 will, 50 dodge and all da skills (of their respective classes) then the rest and everything else normal, so i've got a Super Soldier Duo ( 1 male 1 female) for important missions and emergencies. They're not God-like, but my Super Soldier Shepard Twins.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:16 pm
by Las0mbra
Wolfman217 wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:05 pm
Disabling them didn't work, it still did it anyway, but I edited the values to my liking :D So sorted hopefully.

Cheers :D
I'm confused that one worked and the other one didn't but doesn't really matter as long as you are happy. :)

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:27 pm
by gear2002
Las0mbra wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:59 pm
@gear2002

Here's how I use the script:

First I edited the script as described 3 posts back. Disabling the options I don't want and changing the values to my liking.
Then I set a hotkey to toggle the script. This is optional but safes a lot of clicking and alt-tabing.

On the Avenger having the list of soldiers in front of me I activate the script and click on the soldier I like to edit. The changes are immediately apparent. I deactivate the script and am done. At least if I want to change only one soldier. Otherwise I go back to the list, activate the script and click on the next one. Rinse and repeat.

As far as I can tell the script (at the moment at least) triggers only on the first soldier it registers. Scrolling through the troops didn't seem to change wich soldier the table showed me. So deactivating and reactivating the script seems to be a necessity.
Yes that worked! You really do have to deactivate and reactivate so definitely do that step.

Thanks!

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:57 pm
by Las0mbra
I tried to find a way to cheat ActionPoint but didn't have any luck ingame. Instead I found a config file containing "AbilityPointCosts" and "StartingValueAbilityPoints".

So you can if you want start the game with as many XCom Ability Points as you want or change how much the Abilities of each rank cost.


The file is "DefaultGameData.ini" in the folder ".\XCOM 2\XCom2-WarOfTheChosen\XComGame\Config".
The necessary lines start at 547 and 1170 and may change with future updates. It's best to search for the terms I put in quotation marks at the top.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:12 am
by SlipperyEel
DrummerIX wrote:
Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:38 am
I'm not sure what else I will do.
Would it be possible to simply expose the current values for the soldier stats rather than automatically changing them? That way people could directly edit individual values as they see fit without needing to edit the script.

Being able to set the values of intel, supplies, alloys, elerium crystals, and elerium cores while in the base would be handy as well.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:43 pm
by Renegadewolf
So I'm having quite a bit of trouble figuring out what I'm doing wrong.
When I attempt to activate the "Soldier Profile" script by checking the box, it doesn't open at all.. let alone readout my soldier's stats.

I have gotten it to work before, for sure, but I don't know what I was doing differently then.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:25 pm
by DrummerIX
Renegadewolf wrote:
Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:43 pm
So I'm having quite a bit of trouble figuring out what I'm doing wrong.
When I attempt to activate the "Soldier Profile" script by checking the box, it doesn't open at all.. let alone readout my soldier's stats.

I have gotten it to work before, for sure, but I don't know what I was doing differently then.
My Edit3 table was incorrect. Try things with my EDIT4 table.

Re: Xcom 2 War of the Chosen

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:08 pm
by Verltei
Is it possible to add in individual character ability points? The stuff you can use in the training center to max out the skill tree?