Endless Space 2 v1.0.1/1.2.8 S5 CODEX/STEAM (GM and More) 2018-Feb-11

Upload your cheat tables here (No requests)
Jwing75
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:55 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Endless Space 2 v1.0.1/1.2.8 S5 CODEX/STEAM (GM and More) 2018-Feb-11

Post by Jwing75 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:49 pm

Never mind, just doesn't seem to work with Vaulters.

al103
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:11 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Endless Space 2 v1.0.1/1.2.8 S5 CODEX/STEAM (GM and More) 2018-Feb-11

Post by al103 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:02 pm

Jwing75 wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:49 pm
Never mind, just doesn't seem to work with Vaulters.
It's kinda funny. Script did activated when activated while loading new game.

1st turn unlimited move option didn't work despite being activated. Second turn it did.

And now on new attempt it does not activate even for non-Vaulters. Even on newly launched game.

PS. If it's somehow related new attempt is on 14th for me meaning "make war not love" is in action...

al103
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:11 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Endless Space 2 v1.0.1/1.2.8 S5 CODEX/STEAM (GM and More) 2018-Feb-11

Post by al103 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:47 pm

Well, so managed script to activate. And, well, Unlimited Movement just plain do not work on the first turn. It worked fine after I ended first turn and second started, but on first turn it didn't.

And given that for Vaulters it's like the most important first turn option... meh.

PS. Oh, it just don't work on newly created ships/newly assigned admirals at all...

User avatar
Recifense
RCE Fanatics
RCE Fanatics
Posts: 554
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:25 pm
Reputation: 715

Re: Endless Space 2 v1.0.1/1.2.8 S5 CODEX/STEAM (GM and More) 2018-Feb-11

Post by Recifense » Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:26 pm

Hi guys,

There is a note at the "Table Extras" regarding The Vaulters:

[NOTE] When staring a new game for the Vaulters, only load the table and activate the main script when you have already colonized a Star System at the second turn. Otherwise the table may not load.

The Vaulters ship has 11 MP and as far as I have tested, you can reach a star system and colonize it at the first turn.

The is also a note regarding fleets:

[NOTE] Remember, after loading a savegame, to select each fleet at least once;



Cheers!
Status: Followin up

For Old Tables, PM or E-mail me.

10 years of Contribution (since March 2008)

I now have an active account at PATREON (Recifense Cheers).

https://www.patreon.com/user?u=6383777

al103
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:11 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Endless Space 2 v1.0.1/1.2.8 S5 CODEX/STEAM (GM and More) 2018-Feb-11

Post by al103 » Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:37 am

1. Is there any chance for MOST annoying thing to search on manually - because it's needed so often - Hero Unlock Points?
2.
Recifense wrote:
Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:26 pm
[NOTE] When staring a new game for the Vaulters, only load the table and activate the main script when you have already colonized a Star System at the second turn. Otherwise the table may not load.

The Vaulters ship has 11 MP and as far as I have tested, you can reach a star system and colonize it at the first turn.
Being able to find best system for your captital is nice touch for Vaulters though... well, not that hard to find ship's mp ONE time, especially as said 11 MP solidly give at least 3 checkpoints.
2B. I experienced problems not just with vaulters, for some reason script just refused to switch on. Well, not very important.
2C. Testing testing testing. Loaded turn one Vaulters save. Colonized planet. Skipped turn. Tried to turn script on... NOPE.JPG. Loaded game in later turn... NOPE.JPG. Started entirely new Sophons (and not Vaulters) game... NOPE.JPG. Skipped turn... NOPE.JPG
Each time it was entirely new Cheat Engine run just in case.

Exited game, started again, started new game as Sophons, skipped turn just in case, NOPE.jpg... WTF, chose from process list again, loaded script again... HALLELUJAH, IT WORKED FINALLY. Loaded Vaulters game without turning script of - and it's still working.

So... A bit more convoluted than just "skip one turn".
Recifense wrote:
Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:26 pm
[NOTE] Remember, after loading a savegame, to select each fleet at least once;
Well, actually works even on pre-1st planet Argosy from save (as long as script is loaded somewhere else).
PS. And I really don't know why it's problem with new game, but isn't for save of the said new game.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Avalister, hyper140, TMPCht