Ghost Recon Wildlands

Ask about cheats/tables for single player games here
User avatar
The Mogician
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:00 am
Reputation: 21

Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by The Mogician » Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:28 pm

Has anyone managed to play the game yet? I know there will be EAC so something must be done about it. Does the old -eac_launcher line still work?

STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 2784
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 188

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by STN » Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:19 pm

Isn't there still time for game release?

User avatar
Kalas
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 69

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by Kalas » Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:10 pm

9 Hours to be exact.

User avatar
The Mogician
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:00 am
Reputation: 21

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by The Mogician » Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:33 pm

I heard Aussies already got it.

User avatar
The Mogician
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:00 am
Reputation: 21

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by The Mogician » Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:33 am

Ghost Recon Wildlands is out now (well, at least for EST people). The old "-eac_launcher" thing does not work, whenever it is put in the launch argument, the game will exit upon launch. Any ideas on how to crack this tough nut open?

STN
Founder
Founder
Posts: 2784
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:48 pm
Reputation: 188

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by STN » Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:08 pm

I just woke up...checking it now.

User avatar
Kalas
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 69

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by Kalas » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:56 pm

Doesn't seems to be an option to disable EAC, Is that an issue ?

RESIDENT
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 2:50 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by RESIDENT » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:58 pm

damn EAC

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 129

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by SunBeam » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:59 pm

Long gone are the days when people disabled game protections through reverse-engineering.

User avatar
Kalas
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 69

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by Kalas » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:00 pm

Is that going to be an issue :)

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 129

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by SunBeam » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:22 pm

Funny. Instead of close-to-whining and backing each other up like the good pals you are (just chatting), why don't you post something useful for a change? :P

User avatar
Darkedone02
Fearless Donors
Fearless Donors
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:42 pm
Reputation: 5

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by Darkedone02 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:25 pm

<post something useful>

User avatar
The Mogician
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:00 am
Reputation: 21

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by The Mogician » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:33 pm

EAC cannot be disabled via the Watch Dogs 2 method. I think it might have something to do with the microtransaction system tied into the game. Maybe there is a config file we can modify in order to disable the system?

User avatar
The Mogician
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:00 am
Reputation: 21

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by The Mogician » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:50 pm

In "C:\Users\<username"\Documents\My Games\Ghost Recon Wildlands" there is a file named GFXSettings.GRW.xml, there is a line called "<EXECCMD Value="-eac" />", maybe we can somehow manipulate this line?

So, according to PWizard at Cheathappens:

For those wondering, YES, we CAN make a trainer for this game. We have successfully disabled Easy Anti Cheat (EAC) and confirmed options working. However, we have not made a decision if we are going to release a trainer at this time. More info to come...

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 129

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by SunBeam » Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:56 pm

The usual from CH, am not surprised. What I was suggesting is simple: if you have Watch Dogs 2, debug the crap out of it. GetCommandLineA/W are two APIs you can hook and see where that "-eac" (or what it was) is parsed and what piece of code it skips. Then study that code, check the callers, if it points to proprietary EAC DLLs or exports or whatever. Check the same in Wildlands and if you can't figure a path from the command line, look for callers to the same functions Watch Dogs 2 skipped when using the command line. It's common logic. I'd love to help, but buying a game just to prove a point is pretty much doing what PWizard does. Gloating.

P.S.: On a second thought, I've watched some game play footage and it reminds me so much of the old Delta Force days. Bought for personal joy :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users