Page 1 of 1

[Solved] DBK Error...

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:42 pm
by Exeter
I want to scan the Physical Memory section, and after enabling it in options, I get greeted with a nice DBK error message.

I tried rebooting the computer already, but it's still not working.


Image


Anyone know what might be causing it or how to resolve it?

Re: DBK Error...

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:35 pm
by Eric
Looks like your cheat engine executable has been changed. The driver will not work when the CE exe file has been changed.

Re: DBK Error...

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:23 pm
by Exeter
Yep, you're right. Looks like it was a sloppy unsigned version that I got. Reinstalling the default version made it work.

Thanks!

Re: [Solved] DBK Error...

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:48 am
by SunBeam
Looks like you were trying to bypass something :D There's no such thing as sloppy/unintentional ;)