How do i put this in CE?

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
moneycheat
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:28 am
Reputation: 0

How do i put this in CE?

Post by moneycheat » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:10 am

How do i input this into CE $1,187M and how do i change the amount? when i put in 1,187 in CE it wont find anything.
Last edited by moneycheat on Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Blayde
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:37 pm
Reputation: 34
Contact:

Re: How do i put this in CE?

Post by Blayde » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:13 am

I'd like to request this as well! :lol:

User avatar
TheyCallMeTim13
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:31 am
Reputation: 5

Re: How do i put this in CE?

Post by TheyCallMeTim13 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:46 am

It may not be the value you think it is.

Acido
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 2:11 am
Reputation: 6

Re: How do i put this in CE?

Post by Acido » Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:41 am

Values like that can be in memory in a lot of different ways. It could be the full amount in 4 bytes like 1187xxx or it could be a float 1.187 or could be something entirely different that the game translates into the amount. Your best bet to finding values like these is to search for unknown values and repeat searches for value changed, value increased, value decreased etc.

Spectre907
Noobzor
Noobzor
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 1

Re: How do i put this in CE?

Post by Spectre907 » Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:34 am

Acido wrote:
Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:41 am
Values like that can be in memory in a lot of different ways. It could be the full amount in 4 bytes like 1187xxx or it could be a float 1.187 or could be something entirely different that the game translates into the amount. Your best bet to finding values like these is to search for unknown values and repeat searches for value changed, value increased, value decreased etc.
You’ll find it eventually every time this way.

If you end up with a handful of addresses that all change in sync, find the one where changing the value “sticks”. you’re looking at the target value and a few others that depend on it, like a hud display for example.

Your value *will* eventually get narrowed down an exposed however.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users