Boolean Question

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
User avatar
Kalas
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 448
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 81

Boolean Question

Post by Kalas » Sun Oct 29, 2017 7:54 pm

I found this by looking at referenced strings:

Image

I found other useful stuff but I wanted to know how can I find and turn on this boolean?

Bloodybone
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 6:19 am
Reputation: 5

Re: Boolean Question

Post by Bloodybone » Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:10 pm

First try to copy what ever is in the Brackets(lea rdx,Here->[NewColossums...]<-) and add it to the Table and try changing the value or you could maybe look into the call after it and see what is happening in there.

User avatar
Kalas
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 448
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 81

Re: Boolean Question

Post by Kalas » Sun Oct 29, 2017 8:12 pm

Hmm thank you :D

User avatar
seikur0
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:48 am
Reputation: 106

Re: Boolean Question

Post by seikur0 » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:41 pm

Looks like some kind of cheat functionality, that probably doesn't get executed normally. You can try the dissect code tool of cheat engine and if you're lucky find the jump to the line you marked.

The other thing is, you can try executing that part yourself. If you're lucky it doesn't need parameters. It might be a call or a jump, seems like it needs 0x58 bytes on the stack though, so I'd try a "sub rsp,58" then jump to the marked line and at the end jump back. Or try a call, then do "sub rsp,50" and maybe the last call above the "Give Grenades" line has a ret in it and goes back to your original call? I'd definitely look into that function first though, it somehow needs to lead back to the caller/at least to somewhere.

User avatar
Kalas
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 448
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:49 am
Reputation: 81

Re: Boolean Question

Post by Kalas » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:46 pm

Thanks for the reply, I'm still a newbie with call functions and boolean itself in matter of finding the functions and all that, but thanks i'll try to found some info about it online :P

User avatar
Blayde
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:37 pm
Reputation: 14

Re: Boolean Question

Post by Blayde » Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:37 pm

Kalas wrote:
Sun Oct 29, 2017 7:54 pm
I found other useful stuff but I wanted to know how can I find and turn on this boolean?
Yeah ...Console commands.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users