Where Can I find tutorial about making an EDIT BOX to Code Injection?

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
sbryzl
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:47 am
Reputation: 20

Re: Where Can I find tutorial about making an EDIT BOX to Code Injection?

Post by sbryzl » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:06 pm

Acido wrote:
Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:25 pm
sbryzl wrote:
Wed Jan 10, 2018 9:05 pm
Acido wrote:
Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:46 pm


No but that is why i said just register it as a symbol and it will already be allocated under newmem. But at the end of the day doesn't really matter.
Just registering it as a symbol will not place it under newmem. You have to place that label under the newmem label in the script in order to locate it within newmem along with allocation designation.
Obviously and it was.

I'm not sure what point you're trying to make? the script as posted was correct, whatever you wanna allocate additional memory from another region or reuse what is already allocated is up to you of course. For me personally i don't really like to do extra allocations when they are not needed, but it will work just the same whatever you do it 1 way or the other.
I didn't try to make a point. I corrected faulty information.

Acido
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 2:11 am
Reputation: 8

Re: Where Can I find tutorial about making an EDIT BOX to Code Injection?

Post by Acido » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:20 pm

sbryzl wrote:
Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:06 pm
I didn't try to make a point. I corrected faulty information.
But the information wasn't faulty, sure i could have worded it a bit better, was talking in relation to the original script not the one posted by Blayde. Regardless gonna drop this here no point continuing the discussion about something that doesn't matter in the slightest and doesn't actually help the OP in any shape or form.

sbryzl
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:47 am
Reputation: 20

Re: Where Can I find tutorial about making an EDIT BOX to Code Injection?

Post by sbryzl » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:29 pm

Registering a variable as a symbol will not place it within allocated memory.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users