[Solved] DBK Error...

Anything Cheat Engine related, bugs, suggestions, helping others, etc..
Post Reply
User avatar
Exeter
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:16 am
Reputation: 8

[Solved] DBK Error...

Post by Exeter » Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:42 pm

I want to scan the Physical Memory section, and after enabling it in options, I get greeted with a nice DBK error message.

I tried rebooting the computer already, but it's still not working.


Image


Anyone know what might be causing it or how to resolve it?
Last edited by Exeter on Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eric
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:01 pm
Reputation: 9

Re: DBK Error...

Post by Eric » Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:35 pm

Looks like your cheat engine executable has been changed. The driver will not work when the CE exe file has been changed.

User avatar
Exeter
Cheater
Cheater
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 9:16 am
Reputation: 8

Re: DBK Error...

Post by Exeter » Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:23 pm

Yep, you're right. Looks like it was a sloppy unsigned version that I got. Reinstalling the default version made it work.

Thanks!

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 42

Re: [Solved] DBK Error...

Post by SunBeam » Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:48 am

Looks like you were trying to bypass something :D There's no such thing as sloppy/unintentional ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users