StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Memory scanning, code injection, debugger internals and other gamemodding related discussion
Post Reply
User avatar
Marcus101RR
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:04 pm
Reputation: 2

StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by Marcus101RR » Tue May 02, 2017 5:03 am

StarCraft 1.18.1.1396 Classic Version


Anyone else notice that as soon as you try to scan the game crashes and blizzard error pops up? It appears to me as if they already added anti-cheat measures so you cannot scan the memory of the old game, which is strange considering in the StarCraft II they just encrypted it. I guess based on the fact that encryption is too hard to add to a old game they seem to have added some kind of memory blocker.

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 34

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by SunBeam » Tue May 02, 2017 5:17 am

Just got 1.18.3 to check what you mean.

User avatar
Marcus101RR
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:04 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by Marcus101RR » Tue May 02, 2017 5:33 am

SunBeam wrote:
Tue May 02, 2017 5:17 am
Just got 1.18.3 to check what you mean.
Did some research and it turns out they supposedly added a "Modern anti-cheat" be as it may this Anti-cheat is strong. It won't let you edit values, browse memory, or even attempt to scan in-game. Now i was able to do a random number scan while in main menu without a crash, but even if you attempt to scroll through the list of values that the scan returns. The game crashes.

This is quite impressive, but also a shallow move by blizzard. Can't even cheat single player, and not even care much for StarCraft 2 cheating since it was actually useless.

Yeah I just got it myself, and I use to be 1.16, but now...gosh.

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 34

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by SunBeam » Tue May 02, 2017 5:44 am

The culprit is ClientSdk.dll, that's where the "goodies" are. And they use same Battle.net.dll techniques to shield process (anti: INT3, HWBP, all kinds of other interrupts, RDTSC, OpenProcess, etc.). Will see if my tricks still do the job up to a certain point :)

User avatar
Marcus101RR
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:04 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by Marcus101RR » Tue May 02, 2017 9:15 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Tue May 02, 2017 5:44 am
The culprit is ClientSdk.dll, that's where the "goodies" are. And they use same Battle.net.dll techniques to shield process (anti: INT3, HWBP, all kinds of other interrupts, RDTSC, OpenProcess, etc.). Will see if my tricks still do the job up to a certain point :)
would love to know how to bypass that sucker.

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 34

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by SunBeam » Wed May 03, 2017 5:19 am

I'd love to know as well.. on Windows 10 :) I got a backup Windows XP on another HDD, will give it a go ;)

User avatar
Marcus101RR
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:04 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by Marcus101RR » Wed May 03, 2017 9:30 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Wed May 03, 2017 5:19 am
I'd love to know as well.. on Windows 10 :) I got a backup Windows XP on another HDD, will give it a go ;)
Does the operating system make a difference in getting past the block?

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 34

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by SunBeam » Wed May 03, 2017 9:41 pm

Kind of. Makes a difference navigating through the x86 code ;)

User avatar
Marcus101RR
Novice Cheater
Novice Cheater
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:04 pm
Reputation: 2

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by Marcus101RR » Tue May 16, 2017 3:52 pm

SunBeam wrote:
Wed May 03, 2017 9:41 pm
Kind of. Makes a difference navigating through the x86 code ;)
Any progress on getting past it?

User avatar
SunBeam
Trouble Makers
Trouble Makers
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:15 pm
Reputation: 34

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by SunBeam » Tue May 16, 2017 4:22 pm

Join Discord and we talk there ;) -> https://discord.io/cheatengine.

floowsnaake
What is cheating?
What is cheating?
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 6:50 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: StarCraft 1.18.1.1396

Post by floowsnaake » Tue May 16, 2017 6:54 pm

Hey

i got it working but with AM for now :P

Also note that im not that good with memory editing i mostly use Macros combined with Reading games memory that's why i use AHK or AutoTI

picture:
Image

more info:
https://github.com/floowsnaake/Starcraft-1-Bot-thingy
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 19&t=31828
http://www.artmoney.ru/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users