I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Memory scanning, code injection, debugger internals and other gamemodding related discussion
Post Reply
marek1957
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:46 pm
Reputation: 4

I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by marek1957 » Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:23 pm

Hello Guys!
I forgot easy thing and I need help, I can't find any information about it.

So I have a function:
addss xmm0,dword ptr [ecx+38]

ECX+38 has FLOAT value of Y position. I need to "get out" this value to the table so then I will manipulate this value with Hotkeys to Increasing or Decreasing the value - BUT I FORGOT HOW TO DO THAT xD

When I do something like this:
mov [ecx+38],(float)400
addss xmm0,dword ptr [ecx+38]

It will mov object to 400 in float position of Y pos. But I need to get out the FLOAT value and then make a hotkeys.

How to do that? I forgot this... I was trying with register symbol, label the make DD 0 for the symbol but when activate game is crashing...

Please help. thank you.


marek1957
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:46 pm
Reputation: 4

Re: I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by marek1957 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:49 pm

I read all tutorials and there isn't anywhere write how to GET OUT the VALUE from the for example [ECX+38] in float type - in all tutorials you must make a LABEL and REGISTER SYMBOL and then make this SYMBOL in the script and make something like that: DD (float) 0 or you don't write anything but this is all WRONG!! Because it is moving a player or object to 0 value in FLOAT - I DON'T WANT TO DO THAT!! I just want to READ the value in FLOAT from for example [ECX+38] and I want to see this value how it is chaning in CHEAT TABLE without any changes to this value because only change what I want to make is by using hotkeys and INCREASING or DECREASING values in FLOAT by hotkeys.

Please show me any example because I read all the tutorials that you sent me and there isn't any tutorial about my problem.

User avatar
TheyCallMeTim13
Administration
Administration
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:31 am
Reputation: 156
Contact:

Re: I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by TheyCallMeTim13 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:02 pm

It's all there Dude (and more), but it's not spelled out for you.

Here's another example, that is spelled out. Hint: It stores a base address to be used in the table as a base address for a pointer.

Code: Select all

{$STRICT}

define(address, SHIFT2U.exe+572FA)
define(bytes, 8B 80 8C 01 00 00)

////
//// ------------------------------ ENABLE ------------------------------
[ENABLE]
// aobScanModule(aobMoneyBaseHook, SHIFT2U.exe, 5x8Bxx5x89xxxx8Bxxxx8B808C0100008Bxx5xC3)
i2aobScanModule(aobMoneyBaseHook, SHIFT2U.exe, 5x8Bxx5x89xxxx8Bxxxx8B808C0100008Bxx5xC3)
define(injMoneyBaseHook, aobMoneyBaseHook+A)
// assert(injMoneyBaseHook, bytes)
i2assert(injMoneyBaseHook, bytes)
registerSymbol(injMoneyBaseHook)

alloc(memMoneyBaseHook, 0x400, injMoneyBaseHook)

label(ptrMoneyBaseHook)
registerSymbol(ptrMoneyBaseHook)

label(n_code)
label(o_code)
label(exit)
label(return)

memMoneyBaseHook:
	ptrMoneyBaseHook:
		dd 0
	align 10 CC
	n_code:
		mov [ptrMoneyBaseHook],eax
	o_code:
		mov eax,[eax+0000018C]
	exit:
		jmp return


////
//// ---------- Injection Point ----------
injMoneyBaseHook:
	jmp n_code
	nop
	return:


////
//// ------------------------------ DISABLE ------------------------------
[DISABLE]
////
//// ---------- Injection Point ----------
injMoneyBaseHook:
	db bytes

unregisterSymbol(injMoneyBaseHook)

unregisterSymbol(ptrMoneyBaseHook)

dealloc(memMoneyBaseHook)
So in this game, from this stored base address, money would be at [[ptrMoneyBaseHook]+18C]+143C
And the memory record on the table:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<CheatTable>
  <CheatEntries>
    <CheatEntry>
      <ID>212</ID>
      <Description>"Money"</Description>
      <Color>000000</Color>
      <VariableType>4 Bytes</VariableType>
      <Address>ptrMoneyBaseHook</Address>
      <Offsets>
        <Offset>143C</Offset>
        <Offset>18C</Offset>
      </Offsets>
    </CheatEntry>
  </CheatEntries>
</CheatTable>
EDIT:
I think the next tutorial I do will be "How to store and setup your own pointers". But the nut and bolts are already there.

marek1957
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:46 pm
Reputation: 4

Re: I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by marek1957 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am

This is not working because like I told you before, it is putting 0 value in ptrMoneyBaseHook and then ptrMoneyBaseHook with 0 value is injecting to eax+0000018C which is crashing the game. I want a script WITHOUT PUTTING ANY VALUE IN REGISTER, I need just READ the value from REGISTER, not putting any value in it.

Don't you understand what I am writing to you? If you don't know how to help, just stop posting.

User avatar
TheyCallMeTim13
Administration
Administration
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:31 am
Reputation: 156
Contact:

Re: I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by TheyCallMeTim13 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:09 am

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am
This is not working because like I told you before, it is putting 0 value in ptrMoneyBaseHook...
That is an initialization value, it's required to set the data size of the variable.
ptrMoneyBaseHook is setup to hold a base address.

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am
...then ptrMoneyBaseHook with 0 value is injecting to eax+0000018C
No it's not, look at that again. It's storing the base address in EAX to ptrMoneyBaseHook.
MOV

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am
...value is injecting to eax+0000018C which is crashing the game...
LMAO, you used example code from a completely different game and wonder why it's crashing the game, for real Dude; use your head a little the "o_code" is "original code".

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am
...I want a script WITHOUT PUTTING ANY VALUE IN REGISTER, I need just READ the value from REGISTER, not putting any value in it...
That is exactly what I gave you.

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am
...Don't you understand what I am writing to you?...
I don't think you understand, what I've written for you.

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:59 am
...If you don't know how to help, just stop posting.
If you don't understand the help I gave you, even when you just "forgot" how; implying that you know how this works. Maybe you should find a new hobby, or actually learn how this stuff works.

So good luck with that, as I don't think anyone knows how to help "you".

marek1957
Expert Cheater
Expert Cheater
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:46 pm
Reputation: 4

Re: I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by marek1957 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:13 am

And that is the answer that I was looking for. Now I am understand everything and everything works in my script.

And I am not that stupid like you think - I didnt take any code from the example that you provided, but I was trying to FORCE you to answer like this - and I got that answer that you explain everything :-) Please always answer like that if someone asks.

User avatar
TheyCallMeTim13
Administration
Administration
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:31 am
Reputation: 156
Contact:

Re: I forgot how to "get the value out" from the address to manipulate this value

Post by TheyCallMeTim13 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:44 pm

marek1957 wrote:
Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:13 am
And that is the answer that I was looking for...
...And I am not that stupid like you think...
...Please always answer like that if someone asks.
You do at least understand that the answer never changed, right? It just took you this long to understand it.
But I do like how you still try to act like I'm the one who didn't understand, or did you forget what you said.
In the end, you're kind of an ass so I don't plan on answering too many of your questions. So, good luck.
You should really look into Socrates and his "rational questioning", and this.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users